Tahitian Pork Chops

I love sweet tasting food. This recipe for Tahitian Pork Chops has just the right amount of sweet flavor to it. I am only making enough for my husband and I so I halved the recipe. Below is the recipe for 6 servings. Here is what you will need…

Combine the 1/2 cup sugar, 1 t. garlic, 1/2 cup soy sauce and 3 T. ketchup in a 13×9 baking dish. Mix well, then add the chops. Marinate for at least 2 hours, turning at least once or twice. They can be marinated longer if desired.

Leave chops in baking dish with sauce and roast in 350 oven for 1 hour, turning two or three times (I turned mine every 15 minutes) to coat meat. The sauce will thicken.

I have made this many times and I think it tastes better with thinner chops.

                                                     Tahitian Pork Chops

  • 3 lbs pork chops
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1 t. garlic powder
  • 1/2 cup soy sauce
  • 3 T. ketchup

1. Combine sugar, garlic powder, soy sauce and ketchup in 13×9 baking dish. Add chops. Marinate for at least 2 hours turning at least once or twice.

2. Roast chops at 350 for 1 hour turning every 15 minutes.

One comment on “Tahitian Pork Chops

Leave a comment